~ blogging my fangirl-ness

I can read hangul, understand basic phrase, can catch up easy and common dialogue, and obviously: can use online dictionary, lol. That’s it. People say it’s learning by doing, so here I am… Feel free to correct my translation work. This is my own practice ground, so take everything with huge grain of salt. Lol. Thanks~

[SPAZZ] WGM Kwanghee-Sunhwa Couple

After Woojung abruptly ended their fake marriage, I didn’t feel interested in WGM anymore…

Until I heard about this couple.

OMG! Sunhwa is one of my favorite idol girl group in variety shows. She’s really funny without being too much. And she’s pretty too. 🙂

And then I heard that the other half is going to be Siwan or Kwanghee, I was like… YAY!!!!! Siwan is really cute and I’d love to see him, but, it’s freaking Kwang to the hee! I admit sometimes his antics can rub me off the wrong way (that on-and-off resignation in Law of the Jungle made me really annoyed),  but I’d put him along with Heechul and Jo Kwon as best variety-dols. The premise seems to be interesting as the news about Kwanghee-Sunhwa are already out, yet they threw Siwan into it. It’s obvious that it’d be a prank, BUT… well, I’ll get into that later. Anyhoo, if you’re curious about this couple, first episode has been subbed by Kshownow and I enjoyed it. Part of me still hope that it’s Siwan because he’s handsome (lol), but Kwanghee’s smile is so contagious that even if I don’t find him attractive, I enjoy seeing him on screen. I wouldn’t say it as pitch perfect, but it has potential.

Now onto the nitpicks. If one thing I’m a bit afraid from WGM, is not about the couple, it’s the production team. I know this is about reality dating show, but come on, honestly, would you really want to see them dating normally like all couple? That’d be boring for me. And that’s why Adam Couple topped all other couples for me, because they’re so entertaining with endearing attachment. However, it’s not only them who contribute to Adam Couple fame, I’d also give props to the WGM staffs and MCs. From the couple events to the missions, I found Adam Couple to be the most exciting ones with the most hilarious MCs lineup.

I’m sure I’m the only one who realized that their production team seems to be a bit more tacky. One of the reason why I felt Woojung felt a bit stale in the later episodes is how the staffs kept reducing their time slot, catering to Teukso Couple (which I’ve dropped since episode 1 because I found it boring) and Suju-actress, and how a Lombok episode turned into an advertisement. Sure I’m happy that my country’s tourism is promoted, but I’m not happy how a variety show turned into in-your-face advertisement. And yep, I know you can’t put aside parents issue from marriage, but tons of episodes about their parents? Maybe I’m not a filial daughter, but seriously, I’m really skeptical that the production team is really lacking of ideas that they pull this stint several times.

And finally, Kwanghee-Sunhwa couple came to greet us. Again, I’m skeptical that the news aren’t released without their (WGM staffs) permission. I know it’s to build up our expectation, but I saw that as a messy PR. Esp that part when they pull out those I-don’t-know-but-I-know acting in the beginning of this episode. I know that’s only a tiny part of the show, but that’s what makes other couples in the previous episodes different. This isn’t the idols’ fault, because they merely did what they’re told to do, so I’d blame PD and team again for this. And lastly, if they really want to pull out Siwan as fake husband, might as well as trick US, like what Lee Nayoung did with Nichkhun. While it could be exciting for Sunhwa, it doesn’t feel exciting to us because we knew about that from the veeeeeery beginning. I’ve also heard about the WGM Village as one of the new idea this season would bring to us, which made me cringe to no ends, but I wouldn’t say anything until I saw the episode aired.

Anyway, it’s been a while since funny and friendly couple shown up. I always think it’s the best to let two people who have known each other before hand to be in WGM. I hope they’re not just an Adam Couple copycat and can stand on their own. Kwanghee-Sunhwa fighting~!

Picture credits: Koreandrama.com, Kissmeimavip Tumblr

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2012 by in Spazz and tagged , , .
Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

you don't know me.

when life speaks; listen.

THE VAULT

~ Life is Too Short for Bad Dramas ~

thundie's prattle

kdrama fluff and stuff

Chienna

Asian Entertainment Express

Coolsmurf Domain

reminiscing about times spent together...

Ripgal's Haven of Insanity

R for Ramble Rant and Rave Rhetorical

fashion follows yoochun

meet Chompoo, Shinta, Legra, Siqi, Piao and Ayu here!

